How to Bulk Update the Hiring Team on a Job
When editing the hiring team for a job with job considerations, you can select which job considerations the updates apply to. This article walks you through the steps to update the hiring team members for all or just some job considerations for a particular job.
A job consideration refers to a candidate who is being considered for a specific job role. It involves tracking the candidate's progress through the interview stages until a decision is made, such as hiring or archiving the application.
Note that the hiring team is different from other access roles and primarily serves to indicate who is involved in the job for reporting and notification purposes.
- Head into the Settings section of your job and scroll to the Hiring Team section. From there, you can click Edit to make amendments to your hiring team.

- Next, make your desired updates to the hiring team by clicking + Add Member in the upper right corner. Read details on each field below.

- Role: Select the role this user has on your hiring team from the drop-down.
- User: Begin typing the user's name and select the appropriate user when it populates.
- Submit: Add the user to the hiring team.
- Repeat step 2 until you have added all members to your hiring team. If the job has no job considerations, click Submit to update the hiring team and the update will be complete. If the job does have job considerations, click Next. You’ll be asked to confirm which job considerations you’d like to apply to new hiring team to:

- Current and future job considerations: This option will update the hiring team on considerations currently in the pipeline and future considerations. Job considerations in the Archived or Hired stages will not be impacted.
- Future job considerations only: This option will only add the newly configured hiring team to the job considerations of candidates considered for the role moving forward.
- All job considerations: All job considerations for the role will be updated with the newly configured hiring team.
Select an option, then hit Submit. The job considerations will then be updated accordingly. Once complete, you can hit View Log to see a list of the considerations that were updated.
For more information on creating jobs, see Creating & Opening Jobs.